Working Mom’s Recipe

I have been very busy of late. So much so that I have fell behind on my Thursday Thirteen lists. But it made me realize that there are a lot of working moms out there. So I figured I would start posting things I found to help me out with all the hustle and bustle of running a household of seven and two dogs. I figured the first place to start would be dinner.
I know after a long day I hate looking at the clock and thinking “I still have to cook dinner and clean up after”. SO I figured I would share some recipes that are easy and have little clean up.
I found things I can start in the morning when getting kids ready for school or right after I get them out the door for school are the easiest. So here is how I make Pot Roast.
Need: Beef rump roast(or at my house 2) anywhere from 3 to 5 cans of campbell’s golden mushroom soup. Seasons to your taste. I use onion, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and seasoned meat tenderizer. Put the soup, roast, seasonings, and water( I usually use five cans of soup and five cans of water, but Im feeding Cox’s army too.) into roasting pan with lid and cook at 250 all day. About an hour before dinner pull it out cut up the meat which should just fall apart and mix in what ever veggies you want. At this point I use canned new potatoes and carrots. (If I were serving this to company I would use a whole different recipe this is the fast easy version that tastes really good still.) Put it back in oven with lid and bump up to 300 for an hour then pull it out and you are done. One pan to clean.
Best Wishes,
Virginia

Leave a Reply

