Halloween Blog Hop

Happy Halloween Everyone!

Thanks for joining all of us this weekend. If you fall off the tour or if you have happened upon this post and haven’t yet been to the other blogs on the tour, you can use this link to get on track.
http://booknibbles.com/bloghop/#/areyouabigboygirl
Who likes candy?
Well I have lots of favorites, but I heard that most people like hard candy.

And if you’re more of a chocolate person, hey just bring your own bottle of Hershey’s chocolate syrup and you’re in business.

I got to thinking earlier today about how most people that watch horror movies on Halloween usually go for the slasher type movies. Now while I have watched my fair share of them, and a few classic horror shows as well, I found myself thinking of some of the funny ones too. So I figured I would share a few of them that crossed my mind and a brief thought that crosses my mind when I think of them. I admit some of these are “B” movies, LOL.

Witch Board

First thing that comes to mind is the song 1985. “She was gonna shake her ass on the hood of White Snakes car.”

Army of Darkness

Every time my DH watches Burn Notice I see the guy in this movie saying, “First you want to kill me now you want to kiss me. Blow.”

Lost Boys

Who didn’t love Corey and Corey back in the day? But now that I am not a teenage girl I have to say that Kiefer Sutherland was pretty hawt in that.

Monster Squad

“Wolf man’s got nards.”

Rocky Horror Picture Show

Ok, other than Tim Curry in a teddy I didn’t find anything else scary in this movie. But I confess that I and my sister sang along with Time Warp at Hard Rock Café in Niagara Falls Canada.

Share with us some of your all time favorites or what comes to mind when seeing some of these. Good luck everyone who registers to win and I hope that you enjoy Secrets of Night the first novella in the Order of Night series.
Best Wishes,
Virginia Cavanaugh

77 thoughts on “Halloween Blog Hop

  1. Kiefer Sutherland is pretty much always HAWT! Sexiest voice ever… Shaun of the Dead is a great British Zombie movie. So funny, if you like British humor, which I do!

  2. Army of Darkness right now just reminded me of Evil Dead the first one and how scared I was when I saw that movie, granted I was 8. So when my daughter wanted to see it I told her you sure it’s scary she still wanted to see it, when I put it on she was laughing thru the whole thing lol. Then I realized this is what I was scared of.

  3. You got some of my favorites listed (I prefer B movies and mid list authors myself — more ingenuity if you ask me…) One of my favorites is a newbie on the horror movie range — ZOMBIE LAND — with Woody Harelson is sure to be a cult classic

  4. Hi Virginia, Oh I loved the Lost Boys!!! And My Husbands a Huge Rocky Horror Picture show fan, having been in his youth to see it and have fun acting it out.

    Happy Halloween!!

  5. I don’t watch scary movies any more to many nights not being able to sleep or having to sleep with the lights on. I think Kiefer is still very sexy and I loved him in that movie.

  6. Sammy Terry would host Friday Fright Nights on TV which was a favorite time for the kids, my nephews would show up, sometimes with their current girlfriends and we would watch till the wee hours in the morning all the wonderful movies attempting to scare the wits out of us.

  7. Um, can I Just say that your cowboy is very hunky and drool-worthy. Forget the chocolate — he looks tasty without it.

  8. One of my favs is Ernest Scared Stupid. And I also read Secrets of Night and I loved it. Can’t wait till the next one comes out.

  9. Oh wow…uh…I like hard candy…and all the ridges to run your tongue through…*blushes*…sorry what was the question….oh yah…I loved the lost boys!! Gotta love the bad boy Keifer in this!!

  10. Shaun Of the Dead is a favorite of mine. I love the interaction between the two leads. They’re funny and the movie’s got great humor.

  11. We don’t watch the slasher type movies in my house either. I like watching The Addams Family around Halloween. My daughter like the Halloweentown movies even though she is now 20. She has them all on DVD.
    Loved Monster Squad.

  12. I don’t watch the halloween movies I like picking up a new paranormal romance to read while my hubby watches The Rocky Horror Show for the millionth time

  13. Ok lets try this again. I don’t watch the halloween movies I like to pick up a new paranomal book to read while my hubby watches the Rocky Horror Show for the millionth time.

  14. I don’t usually watch horror movies. The closest I come is something like Silence of the Lamb. But thanks for my treat of the Halloween hunks!

  15. Happy Halloween have’nt see alot of horror movies with the hubby controling the remote. So I got to get my horror from a book.

  16. I watch very few movies but love to read horror books. I did watch Horror Oh Elm Street and I liked it but couldn’t sleep that night. Maybe that’s because at the time I lived on a street called Elm Street. ha ha susan Leech

  17. Rocky Horror Picture Show is a classic; it’s one of my all time favorites. This movie MUST be watched at a theater.

    Happy Halloween!

    Thanks,
    Tracey D
    booklover0226 at gmail dot com

    • Come to think of it, I don’t think I have ever watched it at a theater. We just always rented it when I was in High School. But I can imagine a movie theatr packed with all fans of this movie, LOL.

Leave a Reply

