Thursday Thirteen

Hello Everyone!

For this Thursday Thirteen I decided to share my thirteen favorite candies.

1: Butterfinger

2: Tiger bark

3:M and M’s

4: Milkyway

5: Fudge

6:Clark

7:Oh Henry

8: Twix

9:Fun Dip

10: Sixlets

11: Hard strawberry candies

12: Root Beer Barrels

13: Suckers

As you can see, I am mostly a chocolate type person.  For those of you who don’t know what number 2 is, it’s  Almond bark melted down and mixed with peanut butter.  Then milk chocolate melted down and swirled into it to look like bark.    Hope you enjoy.

Best Wishes,

Virginia Cavanaugh

28 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen

  1. I love those hard strawberry candies! Especially when the insides are all gooey. Yum yum yum!

    I’m officially ‘off’ sugar, have been since early April 2010. But, man oh man, I’ve lived a life with a sweet tooth. I like most of your choices but also Big Hunk, Sugar Babies, Starbright mints, Now & Laters and strawberry Mentos.

    I miss the candy but I don’t miss the cavities! 😉

  2. My favorite is a thing called a Blue Monday and sold in central KY. Pulled cream candy covered in a semi bittersweet chocolate. To die for. Alas, I also am on a diet and those wonderous candy bars are a thing of the past.

Leave a Reply

