Thursday Thirteen

Hello Everyone!

I was thinking of the places I have been and where I would like to go next.  There really is alot to see in the United States that is really neat.  So I thought I would share thirteen places I have been.

1:

The UFO museum in Roswell NM.  There is a lot of reading involved here.  You would be shocked at how many people come from all over the world to see this.

2:

Carlsbad Caverns.  One of the Wonders of the World.  I have been there a lot.  Wear good walking shoes.

3:

The beach at La Push in Washington.  I got to go there this past summer.

4:

Of course I couldn’t go to La Push and not go to Forks.  It doesn’t look anything like what it does in the movie LOL.  But I signed a spiral inside one of the stores that they had laid out.

5:

LA.  Or Hollywood as it were.  It was a blast.  Spent two days there with family.

6:

Niagara Falls.  If you go, go onto the Canada side. 

7:

Sea World San Antonio.  San Antonio is still one of my favorite places to visit.

8:

Shlitterbahn Water Park.

9:

Alamo.  Can’t go to San Antonio and not see the Alamo.

10:

Moab Utah.  It is awesome to just look around.

11:

Lake Erie.  Although I couldn’t find a shot that seemed to be taken from where I stood there.  I saw it right after the thaw when all the dead fish were covering the beach, LOL. 

12:

The old prison in Yuma Arizona.  I have not a clue how the inmates didn’t die.  It is outside and hotter than hell.  You can tour it now and there is a lot of history to look at.

13:

Six Flags over Texas.  I rode my very first Rollercoaster here. 

I hope everyone has a wonderful Thursday!

Best Wishes,

Virginia Cavanaugh

4 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen

  1. I went to Forks over Labor Day weekend last year. The beaches I swear are just magical. We stayed at Jacob’s house and I had some of the best sleep of my life. I live only about 8 hours away, so I’ll definitely be going back:)

    Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

