Thursday Thirteen

Hello Everyone,

 

Now that the kids are back in school, I’m getting back on track.  I did a lot of reading over the summer, so I decided to list the last thirteen books I read for TT.

1. Too Hot To Handle  by Nancy Warren

2. Private S.W.A.T. Takeover  by Julie Miller

3. Beauty and the Badge  by Julie Miller

4. Playing Easy to Get  by Sherrilyn Kenyon, Jaid Black, and Kresley Cole

5. Making Chase  by Lauren Dane

6. Chased  by Lauren Dane

7. Her Innocence His Conquest  by Jules Bennett

8. Taking Chase  by Lauren Dane

9. For Buisness….Or Marriage  by Jules Bennett

10. A disgraceful Miss  by Elaine Golden

11. Nights with the Outlaw  by Lauri Robinson

12. Giving Chase  by Lauren Dane

13. A Belated Bride  by Karen Hawkins

 

As you can see, I was on a Harlequin kick, LOL.  But the other books on this list made their way into my TBR pile because of the Kindle I won at RAGT.  I found Karen Hawkins by picking up Abducting Julia for 1.99 on Amazon.  Since that book I have read a lot of her work.  The only one that made the list was A Belated Bride, because I did the last thirteen read.  So if you haven’t checked her out yet, and you like historical romance, check her out.

Lauren Dane was another Kindle discovery.  I picked up her first chase book for free, and then went back and bought the other three.  Totally enjoyed this series.

So I am becoming quickly addicted to my Kindle.  Do you have an ereader?  What did you read this summer?

Best Wishes,

Virginia Cavanaugh

2 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen

  1. I love my kindle! There are so many books I have that I wouldn’t have bought otherwise and I’m grateful. One click buying is dangerous though. I don’t know if one should ever mix a reader and instant gratification to that level, but that particular feline has escaped its haversack already. *grin*

    Happy T13,

    ~Xakara
    Out of the Shadows

Leave a Reply

