Hard at Work Labor Day Blog Hop

Hello Eveyone!

If you came across this post and weren’t on the tour, click HERE to join the fun.  If at any time you fall off the tour you can also click the link to be taken to the next stop. 😀

The drought in my area of the world is still pretty bad.  Because of this, we have had a lot of fires.  So I found some firemen to share with you. 😀

 

 

 

What are you doing for the long weekend?  We will most likely BBQ, and visit with family, but I am hoping to sneak some reading time in somewhere. 😀

For taking the tour, I am offering up a choice from my backlist, but I will also draw three lucky winners from the comments on my blog.  First prize will be choice from my back list.  Second prize, a copy of Secrets of Night and Third prize, a copy of Winter’s Shadow.

Want to throw your name in the hat an extra time?  You can by following me on twitter. @VirginiaCav

You can find the blurb and chapter one excerpts on my books at the following links.

Secrets of Night

Deceptions of Night

Winter’s Shadow

See what Dodie of Happily Ever After Reviews is
saying about this hot, sexy, erotic romance book. . .

“I loved this book…Virginia Cavanaugh has created a new world of vampires,
sorceresses, and shifters that I would like to spend more time exploring. I
can’t wait for the next story.

5 Tea
Cups

 

 

See what Dana Coyle of Night Owl Romance is saying
about this hot, sexy, erotic romance book. . .

“I absolutely adored this book! …Ms Cavanaugh knows how to write Romantic
Suspense novels that keep you on the edge of your seat wanting more…without a
doubt I’ll be reading more from this talented author in the near
future.

5 stars and Top Pick

 

 

See what Delane of Coffee Time Romance is saying
about this hot, sexy, erotic romance book. . .

“I love the characters in the story and the rhythm of the writer’s words….I
highly recommend to fans of the paranormal not to pass up Virginia Cavanaugh and
the Order of Night series; myself, I am already looking for the first book in
the series.

4 Cups

 

 

Hope you have a wonderful holiday weekend, and for those traveling, be safe!

Best Wishes,

Virginia Cavanaugh

 

 

 

 

46 thoughts on “Hard at Work Labor Day Blog Hop

  1. These are awesome photos and I already have the top one in my hotties file so great minds must think alike. It’s gameday here in Nebraska so we’re doing lots of things associated with that….tv, eating, a bit of adult beverage drinking. Then on Monday some grillin’ and chillin’. Nothing too exciting. Btw, I follow you on twitter @jone402 Thanks for the giveaway!

    joderjo402 AT gmail DOT com

  2. It’s way to hot to get out here near St. Louis these past 4 days, but Sun & Mon are looking fab! We’ll finally cool off after this very extreme record breaker of a summer. I’m actually going out shopping on Sunday. And BBQ’ing at night. Hope everyone has a great one. Thanks for the hop!! 🙂

    chirth7(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. Love your pics of firemen. I’m sending cool Alaskan breezes as we have had an abnormally cool summer even here in the interior north of Fairbanks. We had a forest fire in early June on the mountain across from us that eventually burned 24,000 acres. We had 998 fire fighters battling the fire, and they were awesome. I love that they are so dedicated in what they do. We were on evac alert for 3 weeks, and so lucky that the fire didn’t get here. as it was 58 miles from our home. since the fire got put out we’ve had rain mostly for the rest of the summer and super cool temps. wishing you the best…and hoping you get some rain soon.
    Oh..and I’m following you on Twitter…*S*
    Darcy

    pommawolf @hotmail.com

    • I know how the evac can be. My sister was evacuated from here home this summer related to a fire, and we were nearly evacuated after a fire got within 2 miles of our house. Would love a cool breeze right now. 🙂

  4. Well I’m sure those firefighters would be delighted to provide a cool breeze… I need one here in the middle of TX that’s for sure, and some rain would be nice. We’ve had plenty of fires in my neck of the woods too. I’d love to read your books – adding them to my TBR list!

  5. Love the hot firemen! I would love to send you some of the rain we have had here on the east coast.
    I’m now following your on twitter.

    beckerjo at verizon dot net

  6. I have a fire that needs attention. Can I have one or all of them come put it out… ^_^
    Thank you for the chance to win. Liked the blurbs on the book. They are going on by wish list. You are a new author for me, so I thank you for sharing your work and those HOT Firemen.

    Renee Be
    reneebennett35 at yahoo dot com

  7. I can’t imagine ever tiring of looking at gorgeous firemen and if I do, there’s something wrong!! Thanks for sharing these great pictures with us! I live in Texas, too, and I like your idea of hands across America with the bucket line to bring us some water…

    Enjoy your weekend.

    kacbooks(at)hotmail(dot)com

  8. My yard is on fire from the Texas heat. Could you please send all the fireman above to help me put it out? *weg* LOL Great blog post for this hop. I would love to win one of you books. Have a great Labor Day weekend!
    bestloverintown at gmail dot com

  9. Great pictures. Thanks for sharing. I don’t have anything special planned for the weekend, just kicking it back and having a quiet relaxing weekend before going back to work Tuesday. Hope everyone is having a fun and safe Labor Day weekend.

  10. We usually bbq but decided against it this weekend. So didn’t do much this weekend. Which is okay because doing nothing can be so awesome sometimes.

    And thanks for sharing the firemen!

  11. Love the firemen pics, especially the one where they’re all sooty and sweaty…*closes eyes, leans back in chair and sighs deeply* LOL!
    MJB
    msmjb65 AT gmail DOT com

  12. Fabulous photos, Virginia! DH has taken the kids out for some beach fun, and I’m taking a break from packing to drool 😉 New follower on Twitter (@flchen1)

    Hope you’re having a great day, too!

Leave a Reply

