Guest Post and Contest

Hello Everyone!

Today I have Viki Lyn here, telling us about her new release and offering up a book from her back list 🙂

 

 

Thanks Virginia for hosting me on my release day!

 

Giveaway: I’m giving away a digital book from my backlist to celebrate my new release – Lover’s Trill. To enter just leave a comment (don’t forget your email) and tell me which genre you prefer – contemporary or paranormal, and why. I’ll choose a winner in a couple of days!

 

 

For those who are not familiar with my stories I write male/male romance. I love writing otherworldly stories with vampires, shape shifters, angels…and I have published several gay romances with para/fantasy storylines. But every so often, I love writing a love story that doesn’t feature creatures or things that go bump in the night! My favorite genre to read is contemporary gay romance. What is there not to love about a good old fashioned love story? (With some hot sex thrown in!) So between conjuring up other worlds and mystical settings I write contemporary stories – usually about men that are in a creative field since that’s my background.

 

Lover’s Trill is my latest release from Musa Publishing. It’s a contemporary novella that I wrote for a submission with the theme “Love Notes”. I must confess I don’t really know much about the music industry. I have an art degree. But I love listening to music and wanted to write about a rock star in love with a classical violinist. I set the story in Vienna because I fell in love with the city when I was there on vacation. The city lives and breathes classical music! I might have gone a little overboard with the musical metaphors, but I had so much fun with it! For those who have been to Vienna they might recognize the coffee house and hotel. 🙂

 

And I want to give a shout out to Kelly Shorten who designed the book cover. It’s truly fitting and beautiful!

 

If you’ve never read m/m romance and you’re curious to why women love to read it, Lover’s Trill might be the book for you. It’s sensuous with a couple of erotic hot scenes but it’s all about the story of two men who reunite and try for love a second time around. All my books are erotic romances. You can take out the sex and still have the story. For me, romance comes first. You can also find a couple of gentler free reads on my site. The heat levels are sensuous and not erotic: http://www.vikilyn.com/books/free-reads/

 

Lover’s Trill blurb and brief excerpt:

 

Rocker Leo needs a break. From the band, roadies, everything related to his present life. Wandering the streets of Vienna after his show, he chances upon a poster that just might change his life. Andre Revele, renowned violinist, and Leo’s ex-lover from college, is performing in the city. It’s been years since Leo left Andre a good-bye note in the middle of the night, but he’s never forgotten their passionate love of music and each other.

Andre is shocked when Leo shows up backstage after his performance. Shocked and angry, but he can’t walk away from his ex-lover. Against his better judgment, he invites Leo to his hotel for a drink. Not sure what he wants from Leo, he knows what his body wants. A night of passionate sex leads to another, until he’s lost his heart to Leo again.

Lover’s Trill, copyright 2012, Musa Publishing

Happy to wander aimlessly, Leo slipped his hands into his fleeced-lined jacket. Living in LA, he forgot how cold it could be in February. He turned the corner and sputtered to a halt. Staring at the poster pasted to the side of a building, he didn’t need to read the name spelled in bold letters across the poster to know who it was. He could never forget that face in rapture — when playing or getting off. Music and sex had invoked the same feelings in Andre Revele. Passion was passion, and that man always had both in spades.
The black and white picture showed Andre playing the violin. Numbness swept across Leo as he stared at Andre caressing the bow in those slender-fingered hands — such artistic hands on a large man. It had been love at first sight — or at least lust — when Leo had walked into the practice room.

He could still remember a youthful Andre, not quite grown into his robust physique, as he played the last stanza of Bach’s Concerto in E. The violin’s notes had faded into magic dust, the music echoing in the atmosphere long after the performance was over. Bright green eyes peered through dark lashes and sensual pouty lips morphed into a shy smile. That’s all it took for the seed of love to be planted in Leo’s musical heart.

He scanned the poster for the dates of the virtuoso’s concert. Tomorrow night was the last performance. Leo shuffled on his feet, unable to move away. He bit his lip and traced the image of Andre. Did he dare go?

 

Buy link: http://www.musapublishing.com

 

Coming soon is my first book with Ellora’s Cave – Sins of Lust. This is the first book of my new paranormal series featuring angels and their Protectors who kill for them and the demons who provoke them! The book cover, designed by Syneca, is luscious!

 

 

Thanks so much for visiting. You can check out my books at my site and contact me at the following places:

 

http://www.vikilyn.com
http://www.vikilyn.com/blog
Twitter and FB: VikiLynRomance

 

Happy Reading!

Viki Lyn

13 thoughts on “Guest Post and Contest

  1. I am all about the paranormal, I guess I like to believe there are things that are bigger and stronger than us weak mortals out here. Thanks Carin
    mawmom at gmail dot com

  2. Enjoy the paranormal, gets me to thinking what if they really were such individuals as what I am reading about really out there.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  3. Hi Viki and Virginia,

    I read more paranormal romances these days, though contemporary m/m is a close second.
    Love the creative world building, and the endless possibilities for character traits and romantic connections. Even after endless years of reading, I find that I can still be surprised, and I love that.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

  4. I prefer paranormal since contemporary is just everyday life. I want something out of the norm, supernatural.

    penumbrareads(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. I love paranormal. I have love paranormal, books and movied, ever since I was a kid, watching those Christopher Lee’s movies. LOL

    I do like to read contemporaries as a change of pace. It’s always good, for me, to change my reading style. I don’t want to get stuck in a rut, please I miss out on some great authors if I don’t branch out.

    Congrats on Lover’s Trill; I enjoyed the excerpt. I can’t wait to read it and Sins of Lust; both sound like great reads.

    Thanks,
    booklover0226 at gmail dot com

  6. I love reading paranormal because anything can and does happen and that makes the story more interesting, but I also love to read contemporaries because there are things that happen in the stories that I can relate to and they are a nice change so I don’t get into a reading rut.

    e.balinski(at)att(dot)net

  7. I will be choosing a winner either tonight or tomorrow morning. So this will be the last day to comment for a chance to win a digital book! Thnx so much for hosting me Virginia!

  8. I used my random number generator to pick the winner. Congrats Joanne B! You won a digital copy of one of my books from my backlist. I will contact you offline. Thank you everyone who commented! You can check my website to see where I’ll be posting and what blog hops I’m participating in the next couple of months. I have another release coming out soon with Ellora’s Cave so I’ll be out and about talking about it. 🙂 Viki

  9. Paranormal is my favorite! I love the mythical aspects. Shifters are my favorite! 😉 Thanks for sharing and for the great giveaway!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

