Earth Day

Hello Everyone!

loveatree1

Thanks so much for joining us for the Earth Day Blog Hop! Lots of great prizes ahead, but first the spill.

If you have stumbled across this post and are not on the tour, don’t miss out. Click here.

If at any time you fall off the tour you can also click the link and get right back on. Most content ahead is suitable for those who are 18 and older, so if you are too young stop reading now.

Now, on to the good stuff…or hot stuff. Maybe really hot good stuff.

So one of the wonderful things man has done to preserve nature is the invention of the eReader. So many trees out there will no longer have to die so that we can get our fix on fiction. Not to mention I absolutely love the ability to buy from my sofa. I don’t know how many times I have got dressed and went to the book store, and then they don’t even have the book I am looking for. With writing I have very limited time to read so I really need a book when I have the time. So my Kindle is my best friend.

I will admit, I was one of those that loved my books. Try-and-pry-them-from-my-cold-dead-fingers- loved them. So it took awhile to get me to go electronic. Here are a few things I discovered, aside from what I listed above, once I went electronic.

The hand cramp. I tend to read on binges. And by book two or three, the space between my thumb and forefinger would cramp like a witch from pressing the book open enough so I could read the words that went down the middle seam. Ereaders are so much lighter than a big ole hard back. Especially if you read people like Kenyon, Ward, Moning and those that like to write 300k books that could double as weapons used in blunt force trauma, LOL.

Where is the hot stuff I talked about, you ask? I’m getting there LOL.

So for today I want to give you a steamy look into The Fire Inside. This is the first book in  a werewolf series and I am finishing up book two right now. So I will be giving away three electronic copies during this hop of The Fire Inside. Want to enter? Leave a comment below and your name will be thrown into the hat. Want to enter again? Follow me on twitter @VirginiaCav. For ease there is a follow button on the right side bar under book covers.

thefireinside_msr

BUY NOW

Ellora’s Cave

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

All Romance

Now that steamy scene I mentioned.

“What are you thinking about?”

Tyra stopped, turning to face him as she wrapped her arms around his neck. “About how this has been one of best days I’ve had in a long time.”

He smiled, enfolding her in an embrace that brought her body flush with his. “I’m glad you’re enjoying yourself. I like having you with me.”

“I like seeing you interact with your pack. You all act like one big family.” Something she’d missed. Her father’s pack had been small, leading her to believe its size was responsible for the intimacy shared among its members. But Konrad’s was large, and yet they still shared the closeness.

“I thought most packs were like that. Is that why you distance yourself so much? Was your alpha cruel?”

Her gaze drifted to his chest. “No. Never cruel.” Sadness started creeping in and she didn’t want it to spoil this moment with him. She looked back up at his face, letting a smile play at her lips. “So, you have me out here all to yourself. What do you plan on doing with me?”

“You’re evading.”

She slid her hands up the tight muscles of his chest, digging her nails into his pectorals lightly. “Am I doing a good job at it?”

“For now,” he whispered before nipping at her lower lip.

Her lips parted and he rushed in, gliding his tongue provocatively against hers. Heat coiled inside her as his hands skimmed her bottom before lifting her off the ground. She wrapped her legs around his waist as he sank to his knees on the grass.

The new position brought her core into contact with his erection, and she gasped, clinging tighter to him as he kissed and nibbled her neck. Her hips rocked against him as deep need clawed at her insides. She wanted him like she’d never wanted another. The need to feel his flesh against hers had her hands scrambling for the hem of his shirt. She pushed him back long enough to rip his shirt over his head.

Her hands roamed over his upper body, relishing every hard plane and line. Her tongue and teeth played at the flesh of his neck and shoulder. Konrad growled his approval as he palmed her breasts in his hands. She felt the straps of her tank and bra slide down her shoulder, Konrad’s lips tracing each inch of skin he bared.

A cool breeze floated across her flushed skin as he bared her breast. Her nipple had drawn into a taut peak.

“You’re so beautiful,” he sighed before pulling the tip into his mouth.

She cried out as she fisted her hand in his hair, holding him to her chest in a silent plea for him to continue his exquisite torture. Her hips moved faster against him.

Konrad kissed his way back to her mouth, mumbling praises against her skin before reclaiming her lips. She felt his hand dip into the front of her white shorts, and she leaned back to give him greater access. Her body trembled and she grew slick with need as he dipped his fingers lower, caressing her sensitive flesh.

“Yes…Konrad…please.” Her body burned like never before and she needed the release he could give her.

He nipped her ear. “So soft…so wet.”

She ran her tongue up the length of his neck and then moaned as he began to stroke the sensitive skin that burned for him. Her hips moved in abandon against him as he recaptured her nipple in his mouth. His tongue and teeth played a wicked game against her flesh as his talented fingers slid back and forth across her slick folds. Each stroke took her higher, causing her clit to swell and her pussy to throb. When he dipped a finger into her core, she cried out, a spasm running through her as her walls clenched his digit. Her orgasm rocketed through her as her body writhed against him, and she screamed, head tossed back.

Spasms racked her body as she sailed away on a tide of ecstasy. She wanted him. Needed him. Now. She reached for the fly of his jeans, but he stayed her hands and gathered her close to his chest, one strong arm a band of steel at her back. Frustrated, she growled against his chest and tried to fight off his hold.

“Shhh, Tyra. God knows I want you bad, but someone is coming.”

Also, if you are looking for some witch and wizard hotness check out my newest release from Ellora’s Cave, Magical Kiss!

magicalkiss_9781419943638_msr

Being a carnal magic user doesn’t make Breeze Hawthorne “easy”. In fact, she’s tired of the nasty names her kind tends to get labeled with. So when she finds herself paired with sexy water user Chehon McFlint, she’s determined to keep things professional, no matter how bad her body burns for him.

A horrid beast is about to break loose from an underwater prison and Breeze is running low on juice. When she fails to get hold of her usual service partner, she’s faced with a decision that could cost her emotionally. Chehon seems ready, willing and able to handle the job of recharging her, but Breeze isn’t so sure he’ll leave her heart intact when the job is over.

BUY NOW

Best wishes,

Virginia Cavanaugh

66 thoughts on “Earth Day

  1. Sounds like a great read…

    I agree that eReaders are a great invention…
    Thanks for being a part of the hop and best of luck on your continued success.

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  2. Wow both of your books sound wonderful! I love shifters. Thanks for being a part of the hop. Carin
    mawmom at gmail dot com

  3. Looks like a great read! I follow you on Twitter now. (@Smurfette_V) I’m definitely looking forward to reading , I love werewolves, the sexier the better. 🙂

  4. Sounds hot! i definitely want to read it. Thanks for the giveaway! i follow you on Twitter (@cherayn) cheryllynne(at)rocketmail(dot)com

  5. Holy Hot Werewolf! This book is firmly on the top of my “Read This Next” list. You seem to write on a variety of topics…are “shifters” your favorite to write about? Can’t wait to read this one!

  6. HOLY HOTNESS Batman! LOVE those covers, and the blurbs and the excerpt too. LOL Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  7. Oh, Virginia, I am so happy I found you!!! More books to add to my already overpopulated Kindle, but I LOVE it!!!! Your books sound really great and I can’t wait to start on them!

  8. Okay Virginia, you twisted my arm….LOL
    I must have ALL of your books. I love shifters, witches, and every paranormal being in between.
    Michelle Bledsoe
    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com

  9. Virginia,
    The Fire Inside looks awesome! Yummy…I want the book! I love shifters so it’s a match made in heaven. Too cool!
    Thanks for the opportunity!
    Belinda G
    belgre AT comcast DOT net

  10. Great, HOT excerpt, Virginia! Thanks for hopping, and yes, I’m a Twitter follower as well 🙂

    f dot chen at comcast dot net

  11. Those are delightfully drool-worthy covers! Thanks for the eye candy and wonderful excerpt. And I too love my eReaders. Don’t know how I lived without them before.

    I follow you on twitter @jone402

    Joder
    joderjo402 AT gmail DOT com

  12. Hi Virginia. I totally agree with the hand cramp issue–especially if it’s a new release and in hard cover. Ouch!

    By the way, the cover for The Fire Inside is really neat!

  13. Great covers BTW… Loved the excerpt… I love ebooks especially ellora’s cave ones because you normally can’t buy them in book for in the stores. I would say about 15-20% of my ebooks are ellora’s cave published books.

    j.m.platt83@gmail.com

    • Thanks so much, Jeannie. Yes, it takes awhile for our books to appear in print. I have one antho in print with EC right now, titles Work and Play, and I am promised a new print book for Romanticon this year. I’m hoping it will be The Fire Inside, but I won’t know til sometime this summer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

